Rowntree Park Lodge, Richardson Street, York YO23 1JU
Tel: 01904 551 489
Access Guide »

Opening Times

Monday 9am to 4pm

Tuesday 9am to 4pm

Wednesday 9am to 4pm

Thursday 9am to 4pm

Friday 9am to 4pm

Saturday 9am to 4pm

Sunday 9am to 4pm

 

The cafe stops serving food 30 minutes before closing.

Christmas Opening Times 2021

Friday 24th Dec – 9am – 1pm

Sat 25th Dec – closed

Sun 26th Dec – closed

Mon 27th Dec – 9am – 4pm

Tues 28th Dec –9am – 4pm

Weds 29th Dec – 9am – 4pm

Thurs 30th Dec – 9am – 4pm

Fri 31st Dec – 9am – 1pm

Sat 1st Jan – closed

Sun 2nd Jan – 9am – 4pm

Mon 3rd Jan – 9am – 4pm

Tues 4th Jan – all libraries and reading cafes reopen as normal

Facilities

Surrounded by nature and with lovely views of Rowntree Park our cafe is a vibrant space suitable for all ages.

We serve breakfast and home cooked food daily. Our menu is seasonal and we use fresh locally sourced ingredients wherever possible.

Rowntree Park Cafe offers a full library service including issuing York Cards. Throughout the year we do a variety of activities so just turn up and join in.

Children’s activities, special events and private parties are available in our beautiful and nurturing community cafe.

Manager: Marcin Michno

Email library manager »