Acomb Explore, Front Street, Acomb YO24 3BZ
Tel: 01904 552 651
Access Guide »

Opening Times

Monday 9.30am to 4pm

Tuesday 9.30am to 4pm

Wednesday 10.30am to 1.30pm

Thursday 9.30am to 4pm

Friday 9.30am to 4pm

Saturday 10.30am to 1.30pm

Christmas Opening Times 2021

Friday 24th Dec – 9.30am – 12.30pm

Sat 25th Dec – closed

Sun 26th Dec – closed

Mon 27th Dec – closed

Tues 28th Dec – closed

Weds 29th Dec – 10.30am – 1.30pm

Thurs 30th Dec – 9.30am – 4pm

Fri 31st Dec – 9.30am – 12.30pm

Sat 1st Jan – all closed

Sun 2nd Jan – closed

Mon 3rd Jan – closed

Tues 4th Jan – all libraries and reading cafes reopen as normal

Facilities

We are a lovely and welcoming cafe with a children’s area and enclosed garden serving hot and cold drinks, handmade sandwiches, baked potatoes and freshly made cakes.

We are a family friendly cafe and have a range of delicious menu options for both adults and children to choose from.

Our café is accessible for wheelchair users.

Getting there

There is a car park available.

Buses: First York Numbers 1, 4 and 5 from Railway Station.

Covered bicycle rack.

Michele Damiano

Email library manager »